GWLA Reciprocal Circulation Program

KU Libraries participates in the Greater Western Library Alliance (GWLA) Reciprocal Circulation Program with other libraries in the consortium.

The GWLA Reciprocal Circulation Agreement is a program allowing the faculty, staff and students of participating GWLA institutions to borrow library materials on site while visiting other, cooperating, member libraries. This service is especially useful for distance learning faculty and students who live outside the Lawrence area.

Elgibility: KU faculty, staff and students in good standing with the KU Libraries (e.g. no lost or long overdue items) are eligible for this program by presenting “valid” identification at a cooperating host library. "Valid" identification will be defined by each individual host library. A small processing fee for a borrower card may apply. Most participating libraries DO NOT charge.

Participating institutions are:

Arizona State University
Baylor University
Brigham Young University
Colorado State University
Iowa State University
Kansas State University
Oklahoma State University
Oregon State University, Corvallis
Southern Illinois University
Southern Methodist University
Texas A&M University
Texas Tech University
University of Arizona
University of Arkansas,Fayetteville
University of Colorado at Boulder
University of Hawaii
University of Houston
University of Illinois, Chicago
University of Kansas
University of Missouri-Columbia
University of Nevada Las Vegas
University of New Mexico
University of Oklahoma
University of Oregon
University of Southern California
University of Texas at Austin
University of Utah
University of Wyoming
Utah State University
Washington University, St. Louis