Skip redundant pieces

Bibliographies, Research guides (See also LIBRARIES)

ABSEES: Soviet and East European Abstracts Series. 1970-

DK 266 .A2 S742x
Europe, Eastern--Bibliography--Periodicals

Abstracts of Soviet and East European emigre periodical literature. 1981-1990.

Z 6953.5 .R8 A28
Russian periodicals--Foreign countries--Abstracts.

Aissing, Alena. Russian dictionaries: selected bibliography, 1960-1990. 1990.

Z2505 .D6 A38 1991
Russian Language--Dictionaries--Bibliography.

American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies. 1960-

Z 2483 .A65
Europe, Eastern--Bibliography--Periodicals

Collins, David Norman. Siberia and the Soviet Far East. 1991.

DK 753 .C65 1991
Siberia (Russia)--Bibliography.

European Bibliography of Soviet, East European and Slavonic Studies. 1975-

Z 2483 .E94
European, Eastern--Bibliography.

Friedman, Francine, comp. & ed. Yugoslavia: a comprehensive English-language bibliography. 1993.

Z 2956 .F75 1993
Yugoslavia--Bibliography.

Gates-Coon, Rebecca, comp. Eastern Europe bibliography. 1993.

Z 2483 .G33 1993
Europe, Eastern--History--Bibliography.

Horak, Stephen M. Russia, the USSR, and Eastern Europe: a bibliographic guide to English language publications, 1964-1974. 1978.

Z 2483 .H54
Europe, Eastern--Bibliography.

Horak, Stephen M. Russia, the USSR, and Eastern Europe: a bibliographic guide to English language publications, 1975-1980. 1982.

Z 2483 .H54 Suppl
Europe, Eastern--Bibliographies.

Horak, Stephen M. Russia, the USSR, and Eastern Europe: a bibliographic guide to English language publications, 1981-1985. 1987.

Z 2483 .H543 1987
Europe, Eastern--Bibliography.
Continued by Sullivan & Burger (below)

Horecky, Paul Louis. Basic Russian publications: an annotated bibliography on Russia and the Soviet Union. 1962.

Z 2491 .H6
Soviet Union--Bibliography.

Horecky, Paul Louis. East Central Europe: a guide to basic publications. 1969.

Z 2483 .H56
Europe, Eastern--Bibliography.

Horecky, Paul Louis. Russia and the Soviet Union: a bibliographic guide to Western-language publications. 1965.

Z 2491 .H64
Soviet Union--Bibliography.

Kanka, August Gerald. Poland: an annotated bibliography of books in English. 1988.

Z 2526 K28 1988
Poland--Bibliography.

Kowalik, Jan. World index of Polish periodicals published outside of Poland. 1974-1988.

Z 6956 .P7 K59
Polish Periodicals--Bibliography.

Official publications of the Soviet Union and Eastern Europe, 1945-1980: a select annotated bibliography. ed. by Gregory Walker. 1982.

Z 2499 .O36 1982
Government publications--Europe, Eastern--Bibliography.

Russia and Eastern Europe, 1789-1985: a bibliographical guide. comp. by Raymond Pearson. 1989.

Z 2483 .R83 1989
Europe, Eastern--History--Bibliography.

Russia and the former Soviet Union: a bibliographic guide to English language publications, 1986-1991. comp. by Helen F. Sullivan and Robert H. Burger. 1994.

Z 2491 .S89 1994
Russia--Bibliography.

"This volume will continue and ... expand on the bibliographies of Stephen Horak" (see above)

Russia, USSR, Eastern Europe: books and serials on microfiche. comp. by Inter Documentation Company. 1989.

Z 2483 .R86 1989
Europe, Eastern--Imprints--Microfilm catalogs.

Schaffner, Bradley L. Bibliography of the Soviet Union, its predecessors and successors. 1995.

Z2506 .S3 1995
Soviet Union--Bibliography.

Slavic studies: a guide to bibliographies, encyclopedias, and handbooks. comp. & ed. Murlin Croucher. 1993.

Z 2483 .S554 1993 2 volumes
Reference books--Slavic countries--Bibliography.
Watson Stacks has Copy 2.

Soviet Studies Guide. ed. by Tania Konn. 1992.

Z 2491 .S63 1992
Soviet Union--Bibliography.

Wallace, Ian. East Germany: the German Democratic Republic. 1987.

Z 2250 .W34 1987
Germany (East)--Bibliography.

Wielewinski, Bernard. Doctoral dissertations and masters theses regarding Polish subjects, 1900-1985: an annotated bibliography. 1988.

Z 2526 .W54 1988
Poland--Bibliography.

Wynar, Bohdan S. Ukraine: a bibliographic guide to English-language publications. 1990.

Z 2514 .U5 W9 1990
Ukraine--Bibliography.

Zalewski, Wojciech. Fundamentals of Russian reference work in the humanities and social sciences. 1985.

Z 2491 .A1 Z3 1985
Bibliography--Soviet Union.

Biography

A Biographic directory of Soviet regional party leaders, [comp. by Radio Liberty Research]. 1989.

JN 6521 .B56 1989
Soviet Union--Officials and employees--Biography--Periodicals.

Biographical dictionary of dissidents in the Soviet Union, 1956-1975. ed. by S. P. de Boer. 1982

DK 275 .A1 B56 1982
Dissenters--Soviet Union--Biography.

Rahr, Alexander G. A biographic directory of 100 leading Soviet officials. 1990.

JN 6521 .R34 1990
Soviet Union--Officials and employees--Biography--Directories.

Sokol, Stanley S. The Polish biographical dictionary: profiles of nearly 900 Poles who have made lasting contributions to world civilization. 1992.

CT 1230 .S67 1992
Poland--Biography--Dictionaries.

Soviet biographical service. 1985-.

DK 290 .S66
Soviet Union--Biography--Periodicals

The Soviet Union: a biographical dictionary. ed. by Archie Brown. 1991.

CT 1213 .S65 1991
Soviet Union--Biography--Dictionaries.

Vronskaya, Jeanne. A biographical dictionary of the former Soviet Union: prominent people in all fields from 1917 to the present. 1992.

CT 1213 .V76 1992
Former Soviet republics--Biography--Dictionaries.

Weeks, Albert Loren. The Soviet Nomenklatura: a comprehensive roster of Soviet civilian and military officials.

3rd ed. 1991.
JN 6521 .W43 1991
Soviet Union--Officials and Employees--Registers.

Who's who in Poland. ed. by Interpress Publishers. 1982.

CT 1230 .W46
Poland--Directories.

Who's who in Poland. ed. by Joseph Wisniewski. 1981.

DK 4433 .W5
Poland--Biography.

Who's Who in Russia and the new states. ed. by Leonard Geron and Alex Pravda. 1993.

DK 290 .W46 1993
Former Soviet Republics--Biography--Dictionaries.

Who's who in Russia and the CIS Republics, Vladimir Morozov, ed. 1995.

CT 1203 .W46 1995
Former Soviet republics--Biography--Dictionaries.

Who's who in the socialist countries of Europe: a biographical encyclopedia of more than 12,600 leading personalities in Albania, Bulgaria, Czechoslovakia, German Democratic Republic, Hungary, Poland, Romania, Yugoslavia. ed. by Juliusz Stroynowski. 1989.

CT 1195 .W46 1989
Europe, Eastern--Biography--Dictionaries.

Who's who in the Soviet Union: a biographical encyclopedia of 5000 leading personalities in the Soviet Union, ed. by Borys Lewytzkyj. 1984.

CT 1203 .W6 1984
Soviet Union--Biography.

Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, Handbooks

Benson, Morton. Dictionary of Russian personal names. 1992

CS 2811 .B4 1992
Names, Personal--Russian--Dictionaries--English

Batalden, Stephen K. & Sandra L. The newly independent states of Eurasia: handbook of former Soviet republics. 1993

DK 17 .B34 1993
Former Soviet republics--Handbooks, manuals, etc.

The Cambridge encyclopedia of Russia and the Soviet Union. ed. by Archie Brown. 2nd ed. 1994.

DK 14 .C35 1994
1982 ed. in Watson Stacks
Russia (Federation)--Encyclopedias.

Dictionary of Russian abbreviations, containing about 40,000 abbreviations. comp. by Edgar Scheitz. 1986.

PG 2693 .S28 1986
Abbreviations, Russian--Dictionaries--English.

Encyclopedia of Ukraine. ed. by Volodymyr Kubijovyc. 1984.

DK 508 .A4 E5 1984
5 volumes
Ukraine--Encyclopedias.

The Great Soviet encyclopedia. ed. by A.M. Prokhorov. 1973.

AE 55 .B62313
Soviet Union--Encyclopedias.

Information Bulgaria: a short encyclopedia of the People's Republic of Bulgaria. 1985.

DR 53 .I54 1985
Bulgaria--Encyclopedias.

Kurian, George Thomas. Encyclopedia of the Second World. 1991.

D 847 .K82 1990
Communist countries--Encyclopedias.

Shaw, Warren. The world almanac of the Soviet Union: from 1905 to the present. 1990.

DK 246 .S5 1990
Soviet Union--History--Biography.

Smith, R.E.F. A Russian-English social science dictionary. 1990.

H 49 .S55 1990
Social sciences--Dictionaries--Russian.

Soviet military encyclopedia, trans. & ed. by William C. Green & W. Robert Graves. 1993.

U 24 .S7213 1993 4 volumes
Military art and science--Encyclopedias

Yearbook on International Communist Affairs, ed. by Richard F. Starr et al. 1966-1991.

HX 1 .Y4 Latest volume in Reference, earlier volumes in Watson Stacks
Communism--Periodicals

Zemtsov, Ilya. Encyclopedia of Soviet Life. 1991.

JA 64 .Z44 1990
Political Science--Dictionaries--Russian.

Directories, Guidebooks

All Moscow: information yearbook. 1990-

DK 595 .V73 1990/91 ed.
Moscow (Russia)--Directories
English translation of Vsia Moskva

The Business directory of the New Independent States (the former USSR). (Moscow: VNIKI MVES) 1992-

HF 3623 .U87
Former Soviet republics--Commerce--Directories.

CIS & East European directory. (QW Communications, Concord, N.H.) 1993.

DK 1.5 .C57
Commonwealth of Independent States--Periodicals--Bibliography.

Information Moscow. 1987-.

DK 597 .I48
Moscow (Russia)--Directories.

The Tauris Soviet directory. 1989-.

DK 290 .T38
Soviet Union--Officials and employees--Directories.

United States. Central Intelligence Agency. Directory of officials of the People's Socialist Republic of Albania.

1979.
JN 9684 .U54 1979
Albania--Registers.

Where in St. Petersburg. 1992.

DK 545 .W44
St. Petersburg (Russia)--Directories.

Economics & Business

Didik, Frank X., ed. Eastern European business directory. 1992.

HF 3500.7 .A48 E23 1992
Business enterprises--Europe, Eastern--Directories.

Directory of European business. (Bowker-Saur) 1992.

HF 3493 .D56 1992
Europe--Commerce--Directories.

A directory of Poland's major companies. (Oxon: Red Square) 1990-

HC 340.3 .D57 1991/1992 ed.

East European economic handbook. (London: Euromonitor) 1985.

HC 244 .E216 1985
Europe, Eastern--Economic conditions--1945-.

Eastern Europe and the Commonwealth of Independent States. (London: Europa Publications) 1992.

HC 244 .E225
Europe, Eastern--Economic conditions--1989--Periodicals.

Howe, G. Melvyn (George Melvyn). The Soviet Union: a geographical survey. 1983.

HC 336.25 .H68 1983
Soviet Union--Economic conditions--1975-1985.

Konn, Tania. USSR business information. 1990.

HF 3623 .K66 1990
Soviet Union--Commerce--Directories.

Loiry, William S. The 1990 U.S.-Soviet trade directory. 1990.

HF 3105 .L65 1990
United States--Commerce--Soviet Union--Directories.

Major business organisations of Eastern Europe and the Commonwealth of Independent States. 1992-

HF 3500.7 .A48 M24
Business enterprises--Europe, Eastern--Directories.

Petrunoff, Vance T. Directory of foreign trade organizations in eastern Europe: Bulgaria, Czechoslovakia, East Germany, Hungary, Poland, Romania, and the USSR. 3rd ed. 1990.

HF 3500.7 .A48 D57 1990
Trading Companies--Europe, Eastern--Directories.

Pozin, Mikhial A., compiler. Russian-English/English-Russian dictionary of free market era economics. 1993.

HB 61 .P68 1993
Economics--Dictionaries--Russian.

Scrivener, Ronald. USSR economic handbook. 1986.

HC 336.25 .S37 1986
Soviet Union--Economic conditions--1975-1985.

SIBD--Soviet independent business directory. (New York: FYI Information Resources) 1990-

HD 70 .S63 N49
Business Enterprises--Soviet Union--Directories.

History

Chronology of 20th-century Eastern European history. ed. by Gregory C. Ference. 1994.

HC 244 .C57 F47 1994
Europe, Eastern--History--20th century

Clandenning, Philip. Eighteenth century Russia: a select bibliography of works published since 1955. 1981.

Z 2508 .C64
Russia--History--1689-1801--Bibliography.

Crowther, Peter. A bibliography of works in English on early Russian history to 1800. 1969.

Z 2506 .C75
Russia--History--Bibliography.

Dictionary of the Russian Revolution. ed. by George Jackson. 1989.

DK 265 .D49 1989
Soviet Union--History--Revolution, 1917-1921--Dictionaries.

An ethnohistorical dictionary of the Russian and Soviet empires. ed. by James S. Olson. 1994.

DK 33 .E837 1994
Soviet Union--Ethnic relations--Dictionaries.

Paxton, John. Encyclopedia of Russian history: from the Christianization of Kiev to the break-up of the U.S.S.R. 1993.

DK 36 .P39 1993
Russia--Encyclopedias.

Pushkarev, S. G. (Sergei Germanovich). Dictionary of Russian historical terms from the eleventh century to 1917. 1970.

DK 36 .P78 1970
Russia--History--Dictionaries.

Spath, Manfred. Bibliography of articles on East-European and Russian history: selected from English-language periodicals, 1850-1938. 1981.

Z 2506 .S63 1981
Europe, Eastern--History--Bibliography.

Wieczynski, Joseph L. The Modern encyclopedia of Russian and Soviet history. 1976-.

DK 14 .M6
Russia--History--Dictionaries.

Libraries, Archives, Institutes

American Association for the Advancement of Slavic Studies. Directory of Members. 1961-.

DK 1 .A38

Anderson, Axel. Libraries and information centres in the Soviet Union. 1985.

Z 819 .A1 A588 1985
Libraries--Soviet Union.

Center for Research Libraries. Soviet serials currently received at the Center for Research Libraries: a checklist. 1988.

Z 6956 .R9 C46 1988
Russian Periodicals--Bibliography--Catalogs.
NOTE: these periodicals can be borrowed through Interlibrary Services

Czechoslovak Society of Arts and Sciences. SVU directory: history, organization and biographies of members. 1992.

DB 2043 .C93 1992
Czechoslovak Society of Arts and Sciences--Directories.

A Directory of prominent Soviet economists, sociologists, and demographers by institutional affiliation. ed. by Robert Farrell. 1987.

H 57 .D574 1987
Social scientists--Soviet Union--Directories.

East Central and Southeast Europe: a handbook of library and archival resources in North America. ed. by Paul Louis Horecky. 1976.

Z 2483 .E2
Europe, Eastern--Library resources--United States.

Grant, Steven A. Scholars' guide to Washington, D.C. for Russian, East Slavic, and Baltic studies. 1994.

DK 18 .G66 1994
Former Soviet republics--Library Resources--Directories.

Grimsted, Patricia Kennedy. Archives and manuscript repositories in the USSR. Moscow and Leningrad. 1972.

CD 1711 .G75x 1972 plus 1976 supplement
Archives--Soviet Union.

Grimsted, Patricia Kennedy. Archives and manuscript repositories in the USSR. Ukraine and Moldavia. 1988.

CD 1735 .U4 G75 1988
Archives--Ukraine

[Grimsted, Patricia Kennedy] Archives in Russia 1993: a brief directory. 1992-

CD 1711 .A73 1992 [pt. 1: Moscow & St. Petersburg]
Archives--Russia (Federation)--Directories

See also her Handbook for archival research in the USSR -- Watson Stacks CD 1711.68 1989

Howells, D. L. L. Russian emigre serials, 1855-1990, in Oxford libraries: materials for a union catalogue. 1990.

Z6956 .R9 H69 1990
Russian periodicals--England--Oxford--Bibliography.

International directory of librarians and library specialists in the Slavic and East European field. 1985-

Z 720 .A1 I57
Europe, Eastern--Study and teaching--Directories.

[Library of Congress] New Soviet and Baltic independent serials at the Library of Congress: a holdings list. 1991.

Z 6956 .S65 L52 1991
Russian periodicals--Bibliography--Catalogs.

Polish Academy of Sciences. Directory. 1989.

AS 262 .P6224
Polska Akademia Nauk--Directories.

Ruble, Blair A., ed. A Scholars' guide to humanities and social sciences in the Soviet Union: the Academy of Sciences of the USSR and the academies of sciences of the Union Republics. 1985.

AS 528 .S36 1985
Soviet Union--Learned institutions and societies--Directories.

Russian imperial government serials of microfilm in the Library of Congress: a guide to the uncataloged collection. 1985.

Z 6956 .S65 L52 1985
Russian Periodicals--Microfilm catalogues.

A Guide to scholarly resources on the Russian Empire and the Soviet Union in the New York metropolitan area, ed. by the Social Sciences Research Council. 1990.

Z 2491 .G86 1990
Soviet Union--Library Resources--New York Metropolitan Area.

Ucrainica at the University of Toronto Library: a catalogue of holdings. comp. by Paul Robert Magocsi. 1985.

Z 2514 .U5 M343 1985
2 volumes
Ukraine--Bibliography--Catalogs.

Language

 

De Bray, R. G. A. (Reginald George Arthur). Guide to the south Slavonic languages. 3rd ed. 1980.

PG 53 .D4 1980
3 parts
Slavic languages, Southern.

 

Corten, Irina H. Vocabulary of Soviet society and culture: a selected guide to Russian words, idioms, and expressions of the post-Stalin era, 1953-1991. 1992.

PG 2691 .C6 1992
Russian language--Idioms--Dictionaries--English.

 

Dictionary of contemporary Russian slang, [by UFO]. 1993.

PG 2752 .U36 1993
Russian language--Slang--Dictionaries.

 

Kuzmin, S. S. (Sergei Sergeevich). Russian-English dictionary of proverbs and sayings. 1989.

PN 6505 .S5 K89 1989
Proverbs, Russian--Dictionaries--English.

Literature

Berry, Thomas E. Plots and characters in major Russian fiction. 1977-1978.

PG 3095 .B4
Russian fiction--Stories, plots, etc.
Contents: v. 1. Pushkin, Lermontov, Turgenev, Tolstoi.--v. 2. Gogol,
Goncharov, Dostoevskii.

Coleman, Marion Moore. Polish literature in English translation: a bibliography. 1963.

Z 2528 .T7 C6
Polish literature--translations into English--Bibliography.

Cross, Anthony Glenn. Eighteenth century Russian literature, culture and thought: a bibliography of English language scholarship and translations. 1984.

Z 2502 .C76 1984
Russian literature--18th century--Bibliography.

Dictionary of Polish literature, ed. by E.J. Czerwinski. 1994.

PG 7007 .D5 1994
Polish literature--Dictionaries.

Dictionary of Russian women writers. ed. by Marina Ledkovsky, Charlotte Rosenthal, and Mary Zirin. 1994.

PG 2997 .D53 1994
Russian literature--Women authors--Dictionaries.

Elsie, Robert. Dictionary of Albanian literature. 1986.

PG 9602 .E47 1986
Albanian literature--dictionaries.

Gibian, George. Soviet Russian literature in English: a checklist bibliography. 1967.

Z2504 .T8 G5
Russian literature--20th century--Bibliography.

Harkins, William Edward. Dictionary of Russian literature. 1956.

PG 2940 .H3
Russian literature--Dictionaries

Kasack, Wolfgang. Dictionary of Russian literature since 1917. 1988.

Z 2500 .K3513 1988
Russian literature--20th century--Bio-bibliography.

Matejic, Mateja et al. A biobibliographical handbook of Bulgarian authors. 1982.

PG 1004 .B56 1982.
Bulgarian literature--Bio-bibliography.

Mihailovich, Vasa D. Modern Slavic literatures. 1972-76.

PG 501 .M518 2 volumes
Slavic literature--20th century.

The Modern encyclopedia of Russian and Soviet literature, ed. by Harry B. Weber et al. 1977-.

PG 2940 .M6 <9> volumes
Russian literature -- Dictionaries.

Proffer, Carl R. Nineteenth century Russian literature in English: a bibliography of criticism and translations. 1990.

Z 2503 .P76 1990
Russian literature--19th century--Bibliography.

Pynsent, Robert B. ed. Reader's encyclopedia of Eastern European literature. 1993.

PN 849 .E9 R38 1993
East European literature--Encyclopedias.

Stevanovic, Bosiljka. Free voices in Russian literature, 1950s-1980s: a bio-bibliographical guide. 1987.

Z 2500 .S8 1987
Underground Literature--Soviet Union--Bio-bibliography.

Terras, Victor ed. Handbook of Russian literature. 1985.

PG 2940 .H29 1985
Russian literature -- Dictionaries.

Woll, Josephine. Soviet dissident literature, a critical guide. 1983.

Z 2511 .U5 W64 1983
Russian literature--20th century--Bibliography.

. Zalucky, Henry K. Compressed Russian: Russian-English dictionary of acronyms, semiacronyms and other abbreviations used in contemporary standard Russian ... 1991.

PG 2693 .Z28 1991
Abbreviations, Russian--Dictionaries--English. Politics, Government, International Affairs, Law

Politics and Government

Kavass, Igor I. Soviet law in English: research guide and bibliography, 1970-1987. 1988.

KM .K17s 1988
Law--Soviet Union--Bibliography.

McCrea, Barbara P. The Soviet and East European political dictionary. 1984.

DJK 6 .M33 1984
Soviet Union--Dictionaries.

Parrish, Michael. Soviet security and intelligence organizations, 1917-1990: a biographical dictionary and review of literature in English. 1992.

JN 6529 .I6 P37 1992
Intelligence services--Soviet Union--Dictionaries.

Pribylovskii, Vladimir. Dictionary of political parties and organizations in Russia. 1992.

JN 6699 .A795 P75 1992
Political parties--Russia--Dictionaries.

Russian business legal materials. 1993-

KLA 3272 .A25 R87
Commercial law--Russia (Federation)--Indexes.
Cumulates the monthly publication: Business legal materials Russia.

Russian government today. 1993-.

JN 6691 .A1 R78
Russia--Politics and government--Periodicals.

Sewytzkyj, Borys. The Soviet political elite: brief biographies, indices and tables on 989 members and candidate members of the CPSU Central Committee from 1912 to 1969 ... 1978, c1970.

CT 1213 .L48 1978

Tolz, Vera. The USSR in 1991: a record of events. 1993.

DK 286 .T654 1993
Soviet Union--Politics and government--Chronology.

Weeks, Albert compiler. Brassey's Soviet and communist quotations. 1987.

HX 73 .B7 1987
Communists--Soviet Union--Quotations.

Society, Religion, Culture

Brickman, William W. Russian and Soviet education, 1731-1989: a multilingual annotated bibliography. 1992.

Z 5815 .S66 B75 1992
Education--Soviet Union--History--18th century--Bibliography.

Directory of Eastern European film-makers and films, 1945-1991, ed. by Grzegorz Balski. 1992.

PN 1998.2 .D55 1992
Motion-pictures--Europe, Eastern--Catalogs. Z 7757 .S65 K67 1992
Religion--Soviet Union--Bibliography.

Steeves, Paul D., ed. The Modern encyclopedia of religions in Russia and the Soviet Union. 1988-

BL 940 .S65 M63 1988
Russia--Religion--Dictionaries.

Wixman, Ronald. The Peoples of the USSR: an ethnographic handbook. 1984.

DK 33 .W59 1984
Ethnology--Soviet Union.

Statistics

COMECON data. Vienna Institute for Comparative Economic Studies. 1988.

HC 244 .C576 1988-1989
Council for Mutual Economic Assistance--Statistics--Periodicals.

COMECON foreign trade data. Vienna Institute for Comparative Economic Studies. 1988.

HF 3491 .C652 1988
Council for Mutual Economic Assistance--Statistics--Periodicals.

Pockney, B. P. Soviet statistics since 1950. 1991.

HA 1444 .P63 1991
Soviet Union--Statistics.

Russia & Eurasia facts & figures annual. 1993-

HA 1444 .U53 1993-1994 ed.
Former Soviet republics--Statistics--Handbooks, manuals, etc.
See also USSR facts & figures annual. Watson Stacks HA 1444 .U53
(1977-1992)

Ryan, Michael. Contemporary Soviet society: a statistical handbook. 1990.

HA 1444 .R93 1990
Soviet Union--Population--Statistics.

Compiled by Gordon Anderson, Reference Librarian
& West Slavic Studies Bibliographer. September 1995